News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/14/2020 1:25:00 PM to 1/4/2021 8:05:00 AM.

News Flash

Home Page Spotlight

Posted on: December 14, 2020

[ARCHIVED] CITY HOLIDAY CLOSING NOTICE

Holiday Closing IMAGE 587x548

2020 Holiday Closing Notice v09Dec2020


KINGSLAND HOLIDAY CLOSING SCHEDULE

Christmas Eve - Thursday, 12/24/2020

Christmas Day - Friday, 12/25/2020

New Year's Day - Friday, 1/1/2021


In observance of the Christmas holiday, all city offices will be closed Thursday, December 24 and Friday, December 25. Additionally, city offices will be closed Friday, Jan 1 in observance of the New Year’s holiday.

Sanitation Dept: There will be no garbage or bulk pick-up on Thursday Dec 24, Friday December 25 and Friday Jan 1. The route schedule for the holiday will be as follows:

  • Thursday Dec 24 pickup will be on Wednesday Dec 23 along with Wednesday’s regular route.
  • Friday Dec 25 pickup will be on Thursday Dec 24.
  • Thursday Dec 31 pickup will be on Wednesday Dec 30 along with Wednesday’s regular route.
  • Friday Jan 1 pickup will be on Thursday Dec 30.

Essential Services: Employees in essential operational positions (Police, Fire, EMS, water/sewer plant operations) will continue on their normal schedule during the Christmas and New Year’s holidays.

City of Kingsland Mayor and Councilmembers extend their warmest regards and best wishes to everyone. May the spirit of this wonderful season be with you and your loved ones throughout the holidays with many blessings in the New Year.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home Page Spotlight

city-hall-sized

Kingsland City Council

Posted on: August 27, 2019
COK NewsFlash

City of Kingsland News

Posted on: July 2, 2020